Caleb has been showing some interest in using the potty. The kids and I headed over to the giant baby store the other day and got some stuff for him to try the potty thing. We got a little seat for the potty. The seat has Elmo's all over it and he is thrilled! He loves this potty and wants to sit on it all the time.
We also found cute little potty book for him to read. He loves reading it while he sits on the potty. The first day that we really gave it a try, he went "pee-pee" both times. Campbell and I squeeled with delight and made a big fuss about what a big boy he was. We also made a call to Daddy so that he could also tell him what a big boy he was.
What was Caleb's favorite part? His favorite part of the process was to flush the potty and say "bye-bye Pee-pee!" We are being cautiously optimistic that this kid might actually like to be potty trained and will learn quickly. One can hope, right?
We have since started trying pullups. He gets to choose in the morning if he wears a diaper or pullups. I ask which he wants to wear and he either says "Baby Dada" which means "baby elmo diapers" or "Bob Builda dacda" which means "Bob the Builder Tractor pullups". He is about half and half on which one he chooses. We are taking this slow and letting him decide his course of action. Now we have a problem, though. I think I bought the very last package of Bob the Builder pullups in size 4 that was ever made. I can't find them anywhere. All I can find are Diego from Dora. Caleb has no interest in Diego.
Sunday, August 12, 2007
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
1 comment:
Good to hear from you guys! :)
Sorry I missed you when I was in for a visit.
Please give my boyfriend my love.
Uncle Ted
Post a Comment